Testimonials

April 9, 2014

Wow! Absolutely stunning! Love the South African motif. Found it very hard to get out of the comfy bed this morning (might have to move in…lol). Thank you Kerry and Jay for allowing me to be your first guest. Amazing!!!

Lynn Robinson, Courtice Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


April 20-April 27, 2014

Jay & Kerry,

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality this past week at your Country Lane Lodge. Totally amazing what you have done and accomplished! Wishing you great success with your lodge!

“Home is where the heart is” and it is very easy to see you have poured your hearts into your home.

Doug and Sandy Pyzer, Murphy North Carolina – Written in GUEST BOOK


July 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Food was amazing! It served as a night snack too. Will definitley recommend your Country Lane Lodge!

Phyllis Cassar and Don Buma, Oshawa Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


1 night stay in July 2014

“what a beautiful place to stay.”

this was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was truly amazed. I don’t think I could stay anywhere else because this place has spoiled me. it was perfect in every way.this b&b had a beautiful big bedroom, beautifly decorated. the livingroom and dinning room was the same.this place has a kitchen to die fore.it was like staying at a five star hotel. It even has a outdoor patio where you can sit out and enjoy your meals or just the beautiful view. the breakfast has everything you could want . the owners were great people in every way. they truly went out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful stay.I cannot say enough about this place. IT is a must stay. you wont be disappointed.

Scott M, Whitby Ontario – written on TRIP ADVISOR


July 6, 2014

Thank you so much, everything was perfect! We definitely would come back!!!

Teresa and Scott, Whitby Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


July 18, 2014

We are honoured to be the first recipients of your charity and are greatful for your kind hospitality and generousity. Your bed and breakfast is lovely and feels just like home. Our stay will be a happy memory for us both. We wish you much success! Thanks so much!

Jackie Smith & Natasha Handley – BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS, Oshawa, Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


July 31 – August 3, 2014

Your beautiful home and hospitality have made our stay far more than expected. We came for a music festival and were greeted with smiles, offers of fishing expeditions, and after, a place we’d rather be. Although this is our first visit to the area, we would return in a heartbeat for all of this! Thank you for everything!

Logan, Tori & Chrissy, Parry Sound, Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


August 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing the lodge with us. It is a beautiful place to stay and warmth and kindness were simply added pluses. We’ll be in touch the next time we are out this way if Dave is racing or we want a night away!

Dave and Sandy Maynard, Brampton Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


August 10, 2014

Dear Kerry and Jay,

Thank you for your hospitality and for the lovely accommodation. We will be sharing our delight with any family or friend looking for a great place to stay!

Cheers,

MaryAnn, Lori, Craig, Rose & Dave, Toronto Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


August 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your lovely place. I slept better here than I do at home. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. You have done a great job making this a home away from home! Best wishes for continued success!

Lisa and Kelly, Toronto Ontario – Written in GUEST BOOK


4 night stay in April 2014
“More than a Bed and Breakfast, It is a destination. An experince all its own.”
This is way more than a bed and breakfast. It is a destination all unto its own. The space was designed for ultimate comfort with aesthetics to appeal to the most discriminating taste. It has all the feeling of home with expansive living space for relaxing while enjoying a scenic view of the pond or lounging on the cushy couch in front of the TV, cooking your favorite meal on full-size top quality appliances & dining in style, or chilling out in a bubble bath in the spa-feeling bathroom. We found sleep a pure luxury in the amazing comfort of the bed and the peace & tranquility of the décor in this room. If you must leave this oasis of relaxation, the Port Perry village is filled with boutique type shopping and several dining choices from good diner-style meals to upper-end dining. With the town overlooking Lake Scugog it has a picturesque setting you imagine in a good novel or romantic movie. If you ever saw the movie, Mooseport with Ray Romano, it was filmed in Port Perry. And just a short distance from the Lodge is a marina for the boaters, and if you are feeling lucky, a casino is close by as well. Finally, we cannot say enough about the Lodge owners, They made us feel as welcomed as if we were their personal guests in their own home. Even our little pup felt right at home. You will be amazed you found this little jewel, I promise you.

Doug Pyzer, Murphy, NC – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 night stay in July 2014
“Very Impressive”
This B&B is just like being at home. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The space is very roomy and beautifully decorated. A large sitting area with a comfy leather pullout sofa and a big flat screen t.v. with satellite service. A fully equipped kitchen with a seating area and even a dishwasher! The separate king bedroom has lots of windows, and its own t.v. The washroom is room and bright and has excellent water pressure and lots of towels. The complimentary breakfast was delicious pastries, lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, milk, tea, coffee and three types of juice. We were even provided with a basket of snacks, chips etc. This a bright and comfortable space and we enjoyed being able to sit out at our own shaded patio. Downtown Port Perry is a short drive away as is the casino. Nice and quiet here though and Kerry was very kind and helpful. I highly recommend this lovely spot.
Trip Advisor Member, Ontario – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


4 night stay in April 2014
“I have never stayed in a B & B as beautiful as this one”
Country Lane Lodge B & B is an absolutely amazing place to stay. Beautifully decorated, very spacious, and very private. Lots of amenities, including a wonderful breakfast. The hostess and host are very friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed for a weekend and would definitely love to go back. We did some sightseeing in the beautiful and quaint town of Port Perry, went back to the B & B for a barbecue dinner on our private deck, then hit the casino at night. What a great place to vacation!!!!!!!
Lynn R, Courtice Ontario – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


3 night stay in June 2014
“Best accommodation experience I’ve ever had”
We stayed with Jay and Kerry while attending Boots & Hearts Music Festival.
Jay & Kerry we’re the kindest, most accommodating hosts you could ask for. They provided a lodge with more than enough room with a comfortable ‘home sweet home’ experience. The fishing pond on site was an added bonus. Jay even offered for me to tag along in a fishing expedition, but the weekend didn’t give me enough time to sleep and fish.
We had long nights, and would come in late. To them, that wasn’t a problem. The things that Jay & Kerry offered were over and above any accommodation I’ve ever seen. They were involved, befriended us and made sure our experience was everything we wanted. They exceeded all expectations as hosts, and were just great people.
We will surely be back!
Trip Advisor member, Parry Sound Ontario – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 night stay in May 2014
“Beautifully decorated suite with full kitchen facilities – great stay”
Jay and Kerry are very gracious hosts and ensured every detail of our stay was taken care of. Special requests are not out of the question. The décor is stunning and welcoming. This is not your average Bed and Breakfast, Country Lane Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a spacious suite with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The King Size bed is super comfy, and ensured a very restful sleep. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Port Perry.
Colleen G – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


September 12-September 14, 2014
Kerry & Jay,
Thank you for sharing your lovely bed and breakfast with us! your kindness is overwhelming and our graditude is endless! We will definitley be returning and hopefully with a new addition (another companion for Charlie) . Champ and Dexter have definitley touched our hearts and cant wait to play with them again. Wishing you and your family continued success!

Love Fatima, Richard and Charlie, written in GUEST BOOK


1 night stay in August 2014
“The lodge was fabulous!”
The lodge was spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and very private. The stay was made even better by the warmth and kindness of our hosts, Kerry and Jay. We enjoyed our evening of conversation around the pond and a quiet night’s rest. We would recommend Country Lane Lodge to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing time away or wanting to explore the Port Perry area.
David M – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 night stay in August 2014
“Great Stay!”
I slept better here than I do at home! This is a newly built home with a separate one bedroom suite on the lower level where you can walk out to a lovely deck and back yard. Modern, beautifully decorated and very comfortable, it has a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, large screen TV, quality king bed and fluffy duvet. ZZZZZ. Great for families and dogs too!
Honeydoo– Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 night stay in July 2014
“As pretty as the picture and the hospitality was excellent too!”
We had a party of 5 and there was lots of room for us all. I slept on the air mattress on the floor because the bed, pull out couch and the other couch were all taken. It was incredibly comfortable.
The real reason you should stay here though is the hospitality. The owners looked after every detail. We were initially surprised that a bed and breakfast did not prepare a hot breakfast, but with all of the yogurt, fruit, pastries, refreshments and treats, we had more than enough food. We were able to keep munching away while we sat outside on the deck or down at the firepit. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting up in Port Perry.
Mary B – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


September 19 – September 21, 2014
Dear Kerry & Jay,
Thank you sooo much for the lovely stay….BEAUTIFUL HOME. We enjoyed ourselves and definitely will return!
Reagrds.
Patricia, Mike, Cody & Angie – Alliston, Ontario, written in GUEST BOOK


October 14 – October 19, 2014
Dear Kerry & Jay,
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Everything that we needed was provided. We were hoping for better weather for bike riding but it was a relaxing vacation nonetheless.
Sincerely,
Stephan & Charmaine, Toronto Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK


3 night stay in October 2014
“As pretty as Port Perry and as relaxing as a spa”
At the end of each busy summer, an old friend and I like to ditch the hubbies and get away for some real R&R. This fall we chose Country Lane Lodge and were more than pleased with our choice. While this part of Ontario is blessed with many lovely places, Port Perry area has more than it’s share of good shopping, fine dining and loads of eye therapy with the autumn colours in full regalia. Kerry and Jay offer the finest in accommodation with their new home. The lower apartment has everything you could wish for and more and the hospitality is second to none. The four legged assistants, Dexter and Champ, make the day both fun and memorable and we would both not hesitate to both return and recommend Country Lane Lodge to anyone we know who wants to experience all that Port Perry has to offer.
Mary T, Palmerston Canada – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


5 night stay in October 2014
“Spacious, Beautiful, Comfortable and well kept”
We enjoyed a lovely stay for a week with Kerry and Jay. The accommodation is spacious, well kept, private and quite beautiful. The décor is tastefully accented with art, etc. from their various trips to South Africa. The property is new and was custom built by Jay. Every comfort was taken into account. From the BBQ for guest use, to the walk out patio area, to the fully equipped kitchen, to the two flat screen satellite TVs and of course the recently added two fireplaces which made it extra cozy and romantic on the cool fall nights be enjoyed.
The kitchen was well stocked with supplies to allow you to prepare a breakfast at your leisure with multiple selections of items. Fresh fruit, pastries, muffins, cereals, breads, milk, cream, juice, butter, margarine and even snacks to munch on were supplied and readily stocked if required. I don’t think we even made a dent in them.
We would definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return.
Charmaine – Toronto, Ontario – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


November 12 – November 13, 2014
Thank you Kerry and Jay for the lovely B&B. It’s super “comfy”. We loved our stay! Great place to celebrate our wedding anniversary!
Bill and Joyce Weir, Toronto Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK


November 27 – November 30, 2014
Thank you both for the lovely stay & hospitality! (sorry that our dog barked so much) This place is so “homie” and relaxing. Food was excellent and the bed is so comfy! Great place to stay while visiting friends.
Thanks,
Roger & Vivianne, USA – written in GUEST BOOK


December 4 – December 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Your bed and breakfast is the perfect place to relax and enjoy. Everything was perfect!
Thanks,
Ariadne & Shaun, Toronto Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK


January 17 – January 18, 2015
Thanks so much for the hospitality. Will return in better weather.
Frank & Suzanne, Toronto Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK


January 20 – January 21, 2015
Kerry & Jay (sweetest couple ever)
Thank so much for your hospitality. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Perfect for a night away!
Cathy Castilloux, Whitby Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK


6 week (extended stay) in January & February 2015
“Relaxing and Cozy Retreat”
Our extended stay at country lane lodge exceeded our expectations, with every convenience provided. Jay and Kerry were gracious and accomodating. Our kids loved skating in the backyard pond. We’d recommend the lodge to anyone looking for beautiful country getaway.
J. Hindle– Brooklyn Ontario Canada – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


2 night stay in May 2015
“Totally awesome experience, beautiful lodge, amazing hospitality”
The lodge was even more beautiful than the pictures. The African art is breathtaking. The hospitality was excellent, I was never left wanting for anything, they took such good care of me. Everything was so clean. It was so lovely to be able to go out to the patio directly from your rooms. Whether you are travelling alone, as a family or in a group I would highly recommend you stay at this lodge.
Debbie, Toronto, Ontario Canada – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 night stay in July 2015
“Stunning decor, clean and close to many amenities”
We spent the night at the Country Lane Lodge in Port Perry and we were not disappointed. The African themed lodge is pleasingly decorated and very comfortable; not a speck of dust in sight. You can make your own meals (everything you need is in the gorgeous, modern kitchen), or you can drive to downtown Port Perry where there are many restaurants (not to mention the quaint shops). We had our own outside seating area which is private and comfortable. We also had the opportunity to sit around the fire, tiki (sp) torches alit and enjoyed a quiet evening. If you are looking for a relaxing evening, weekend or more, look no further … Country Lane Lodge in Port Perry is the place for you. The owners, Kerry and Jay, are hospitable and, when prudent, discreet. We rate our experience a 10 and would not hesitate to stay at the Country Lane Lodge in the future. Thank you, Kerry and Jay!
Dale, Courtice, Ontario Canada – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


1 week stay in July 2015
“Welcoming, homey, spectacular and great hospitality”
Welcomed by Kerry as if we were family and were made to feel at home instantly. The lodge itself is beautiful, immaculately clean and the decor is wonderfully reflective of the family’s heritage. The family who own the lodge were extremely hospitable and made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would highly recommend a stay at the lodge and thank Kerry and family for helping us have a good holiday.
Tony, Lori and Joseph, Hamilton, Ontario Canada – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


2 week stay in August 2015
“Perfect base from which to visit family but made to feel like family at the Lodge”
We travelled to Canada to visit family in the area so needed a base.
Kerry and Jay’s lodge was so much more than just a base.
We loved the surroundings (the quiet), the friendly dogs, the local wildlife (nesting Canadian robin) and the excitement of a (near) tornado hitting Port Perry. There was no danger but it added to the wonder of the holiday and made good story-telling when we got back home.
The Lodge is beautifully decorated and maintained but still retains a homely feel and we did not worry that our younger girls would disturb anything. Kerry, having children herself, made them feel at ease and showed genuine interest in their daily reports of our sight-seeing.
Breakfast was wonderful (those muffins and that blueberry cake!!) and better than any continental breakfast we have ever had at a hotel! Far more than we could manage to eat each day.
The standard of the accommodation is really high. It felt more like a hotel room than a bedroom. The huge king size bed was so comfortable and the shower was heavenly. Although the Port Perry water does have an unusual smell it is ten times softer than the water in England and our skins felt the benefit.
Our only sadness was that due to our pressing family schedules we did not get to spend enough quality time with Kerry, Jay and the boys. Or indeed in the beautiful surrounds of Lake Scugog.
We hope to put that right next time we come to visit our Canadian family.
It was a truly wonderful and memorable holiday in which the stunning Lodge played a special part. Thank you all. See you again in 2017?
The Jarques family
Angela, Jaques, Maria & Elsa; London England – Written on TRIP ADVISOR


August 29-31, 2015
Kerry,
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Such a beautiful and relaxing place to recharge before the start of a busy work year.
Thanks also for your generosity, not only to me but to the Community Innovation Lab, the charity you donated this two night stay to
Enjoy the remainder of the summer.
Yonlanda, Toronto Ontario – written in GUEST BOOK